Linking hands the ‘ASEAN Way”; L to R: Thailand’s Charge d’Affaires Minister Mr. Paitoon Mahapannaporn , Ambassador of Vietnam H.E.  Mr. Pham Kien Thet   , Ambassador of the Philippines Ms. Patricia Ann V. Paez, Ambassador of Indonesia H.E. Mr. Peter Frans Gontha, and Ambassador of Malaysia H.E. Mr. Ahmad Fadil Bin Shamsuddin


   The ASEAN Commiteee in Warsaw (ACW) composed of the five envoy of ASEAN countries with embassies in Warsaw, Poland met yesterday and discussed possible projects and activities in celebration of the 50th anniversary of the 10-member Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) in 2017.

   The meeting was presided by the current ACW Chair Ambassador of Malaysia H.E. Mr.  Ahmad Fadil Bin Shamsuddin.

   The Philippines will assume chairmanship of the ASEAN in 2017 while the Embassy of the Philippines in Warsaw will take over the chairmanship of the ACW from the Embassy of Malaysia in February 2017.