ADVISORY NO. 12/2021


The Embassy wishes to advise the travelling public that pursuant to Resolution No. 114 of the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) dated 06 May 2021, the following protocols shall be observed effective immediately at all ports of entry by all inbound travellers to the Philippines:

1) All arriving travellers shall undergo a fourteen (14) day quarantine upon arrival, the first ten (10) days of which shall be spent in a quarantine facility, and the remaining four (4) days to be completed under home quarantine supervised by their respective local government units of final destination;

2) Reverse Transcription Polymerase Chain Reaction (RT-PCR) testing shall be conducted on the seventh day, reckoning the day of arrival as the first day.  Notwithstanding a negative test result, the arriving traveller shall complete the facility-based quarantine period of ten days;

3) The Bureau of Quarantine shall ensure strict symptom monitoring while in the facility quarantine for 10 days.

All arriving passengers, regardless of nationality and status of stay, including diplomats and official visitors, and regardless of vaccination status, are requested to observe these new safety protocols.

Please click on this Bureau of Quarantine Link for a List of recently inspected facilities certified as suitable for mandatory quarantine:


(Per CIR-1264-OUCSCA-2021 dated 10 May 2021)