Notice is hereby given that under Republic Act No. 9189 as amended by Republic Act No. 10590, all citizens of the Philippines abroad, who are not disqualified by law, at least eighteen (18) years of age on 13 May 2019, and who are registered overseas voters, may vote for Senators, and Party-List Representatives.

All qualified Filipino citizens who are not registered overseas voters may file their applications for registration at the nearest Embassy/ Consulate or other registration centers authorized by the Commission on Elections.

To register, all applicants must personally appear at the Philippine Embassy in Lentza 11, Warsaw, for biometrics capturing and bring the following requirements: 1) Photocopy of valid passport or if dual citizen, 2) copy of oath of allegiance or proof of Philippine citizenship from the Bureau of Immigration, or for seamen, 3) copy of seaman’s book.

Filing of applications for registration shall be from 1 December 2016 to 31 October 2018.

The 30-day voting period will commence on 13 April 2019 until 13 May 2019 (Philippine time) at the Philippine Embassy. Time of voting to be announced later.


10 August 2016